Welcome to Ward 2 Forum

Who are we?

The Forum was founded in 2008 and comprises of residents of the Ward 2 area in Theewaterskloof, which includes the villages of Greyton, Boschmanskloof, Heuwelkroon, Genadendal, Voorstekraal and Bereaville. It is administrated by a Management Committee of 5 to 10 members representing each individual village/area, proposed and voted for at an Annual General Meeting.

This forum recognises, above everything else, the interdependence of all our areas and the need to work on solutions that benefit the area as a whole. It therefore strives to create co-operation and harmony between the areas.


Our Aims

Our aim is to represent our members in all interactions with the Theewaterskloof Municipality, with the specific purpose of addressing problems in our communities by creating solutions through constructive engagement with the Municipality and other entities so that that all parties benefit.

Our further aim is to implement the above solutions through “Change Management” and other processes, in order to ensure the sustainability and continued success of same.

The Ward 2 Forum promotes and encourages public participation as provided for and governed by legislation. We, as a collective, must strive to ensure the delivery of quality services and to encourage development in our ward. This can only be achieved by creating a climate of co-operative governance with meaningful partnerships with all stakeholders, especially the members of the communities that make up the Ward 2.

Ward 2 Forum represents / partners with:

  • Genadendal Transformation Committee (Genadendal, Boschmanskloof, Voorstekraal & Bereaville)
  • The Greyton Country Village and Mews
  • The Caledon North Farmers Union
  • Greyton Transition Town
  • 286 Individual members in Greyton


Acceptance by TWKM as Stakeholder

W2F Constitution